tenerife spain

Spain and an Update!

Sorry for being MIA for so long but a lot of things have been happening and our priorities changed. But we have a lot to share and a lot of blogs to go through. It’s always good coming back and seeing what everyone else is up to.
We went to a 16 day trip to Spain, 6 days out of which we spent on Tenerife Island with Mohit’s sisters family. The process of sorting through pictures and experiences is such a huge undertaking that I keep procrastinating. But no more.

For those who are not aware, Tenerife is the largest of the 7 main canary islands and also has the highest elevation point in Spain. It has the third largest volcano in the world. Oh and some part of the movie fast and furious 6 was also shot here.

Spain Tenerife

We would probably never have visited this beautiful island if my sister in law did not stay there. It’s an approximately 4 hr flight from Barcelona. After a 13 direct flight from Singapore to Barcelona we had a 6 hour layover before catching the Air Europa flight to Tenerife. Needless to say it was a long journey. But we were very excited to meet the family after a long time. My MIL, who stays in Mumbai, had already arrived a few days back.

Our main purpose of visiting Spain was meeting the family and celebrating Diwali together. But since we were going so far we planned a 6 day trip to Tenerife and 10 days in mainland Spain after. Needless to say we had a lot of fun. I’ll do a separate post on Tenerife later on. We also visited Madrid, Seville, El Puerto de Santa Maria, Cadiz, Granada and Barcelona in that order. We decide to stick to Spain and not visit the neighboring countries because Spain in itself is so huge that it will take us months to visit the whole country.

Also, I’ll be going to India in December mainly because my sister and my niece are visiting from the US and I want to spend time with them and my family. Since I’ve been freelancing for the time being, I can afford to take the few days off. So not looking forward to the travelling part though. Airports bore me to death, especially if I have to travel alone.

Anyway, that’s all for now. Will be back with another post soon.

One thought on “Spain and an Update!

  1. Nish says:

    OMG. Spain sounds so awesome. I wish I had relatives there, actually anywhere in Europe would do. I’m not picky 🙂

    Looking forward to your travel stories and snaps

    Like

Leave a Reply

